Advisory Council

The Advisory Council on Aging (ACOA) supports the work of the N/S AAA by connecting with the community to understand and promote the issues facing older adults living in Napa and Solano counties. The sixteen-member Advisory Council assists AAA staff in shaping the Area Plan, setting goals, and selecting service providers. The Advisory Council meets the first Tuesday of each month from 10:00 - 12:00. Meetings are open to the public and alternate between Napa and Solano counties. Meetings are held virtually during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Applications are closed for Solano County residents

Applications are open for Napa County residents


Richard White, Chair, Solano
Dane Reeves, Vice Chair, Napa
Susan Ensey, Secretary, Napa

Donna Altes, Napa
Janice Burger, Napa
Verneal Brumfield, Solano
Jerry Castanon, Solano
Brenda Crawford, Solano
Mina Diaz, Solano
Donna Harris, Solano
Cheryl Johnson, Solano
Arnold Koenig, Napa
Tony Provine, Solano
Julie Spencer, Napa
Fern Yaffa, Napa